Custom roles available permissions

Additionally to the 3 default roles, there is an option to create 3 new custom roles for your agents. Below you can find a list with descriptions of all available permissions that can be attributed to custom roles.

Available permissions

  • Agents
    • Manage agents (Revoked by default) - Grants access to the Configuration > Agents section, where the agent will be able to create, clone, manage, or delete agents' accounts with the default Agent role or custom roles. This permission does not allow creating, cloning, managing, or deleting agents with the Admin or Owner roles.
  • Agent Status
    • Manage agents statuses (Revoked by default) - Allows changing the availability status of any agent for tickets, chats, and calls in departments, or pausing and logging out any agent from the Dashboard > Agents section.
  • Phones
    • View telephony settings (Revoked by default) - Grants access to the Configuration > Call section, where the agent can only view the list and settings of connected phone numbers, devices, and extensions.
    • Edit telephony settings (Revoked by default) - Allows adding, editing, and deleting connected phone numbers, devices, and extensions. To be able to perform mentioned actions, the View telephony settings permission is needed in order to have access to the Configuration > Call section and be able to see connected phone numbers, devices, and extensions.
    • Manage agents devices (Revoked by default) - Allows adding or removing agents' devices in their profile settings. To be able to perform the mentioned actions, the Manage agents permission is needed in order to have access to the Configuration > Agents section and to be able to manage agent's accounts.
  • Ranking
    • View rankings of other agents (Revoked by default) - Grants access to the Reports > Agent's ratings section, where the agent can view customers' ratings given to all agents and view tickets where ratings were given.
    • Delete agent rankings (Revoked by default) - Allows deleting agents' ratings given by customers. Deleting a rating will also remove it from a ticket and from reports.
  • Ticket
    • Reply in ticket (Granted by default) - Allows replying to tickets.
    • Create new ticket (Granted by default) - Allows creating a new ticket of any source (Email, Call, Facebook post, etc.).
    • Purge deleted ticket (Revoked by default) - Displays the "Purge" button to the agent in a deleted ticket, and allows using the "purge ticket and stop rules execution" mass action.
    • Perform mass actions on selected tickets (Granted by default) - Allows selecting multiple tickets and resolving, marking as spam, deleting, or performing mass actions on them.
  • Tag
    • Manage tags (Revoked by default) - Grants access to the Configuration > Tags section, where the agent can create, edit, or delete tags. Additionally, this permission allows the agent to create a new tag directly in any ticket while adding tags to it.
  • Smart answers
    • Manage canned messages (Revoked by default) - Allows the agent to display, create, edit, or delete canned messages available for all other agents than himself. Canned messages available for "All" or for the departments into which the agent is added are visible, but cannot be managed without this permission.
    • Manage predefined answers (Revoked by default) - Allows the agent to display, create, edit, or delete predefined answers available for all other agents than himself. Predefined answers available for "All" or for the departments into which the agent is added are visible, but cannot be managed without this permission.
  • Knowledgebase
    • Manage knowledgebases and their settings (Revoked by default) - Grants access to the Settings section of every customer portal of your LiveAgent account, allowing the agent to change configuration of the customer portal. Does not allow customizing the Submit ticket form or customer portal chat button.
    • Manage knowledgebase content (Granted by default) - Allows the agent to create, manage, or delete knowledgebase articles, categories, or forums. Does not forbid agent from displaying the structure of a knowledge base.
  • Contacts
    • Edit contacts (Granted by default) - Allows the agent saving any customer's or company's profile account, regardless whether any change in the contact's profile has been done by the agent.
    • Delete contacts (Granted by default) - Displays the "Delete" option in Customers > Contacts and Customers > Companies to delete contacts.