Customer context: A customer wants to know if they can temporarily deactivate an agent's account.
Customer: Can I temporarily deactivate an agent's account?
Answer: Unfortunately, it is not possible to deny temporary access to an agent’s account by a default method. All agents only can be either active or deleted. However if you later use same email to create new agent, the system will suggest to reinstate the deleted agent, please keep in mind deleting will remove all ticket assignments and rules where agent reference was used. So if you wish to also keep assignents and rules, you can for example temporarily change agent´s email to a different one, so the agent can't access it anymore until you change it back.